Press "Enter" to skip to content

RODEO TIME– Highlands to Huffman, we’re on the bus

HOUSTON– Kenny Chesney, the country western artist known for the hit single “She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy,” as well as a successful 2002 tour, will be the featured performer on Feb. 27 at the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo. During the night the Crosby-Huffman Metro Go Texan Committee will be among the committees recognized.

The rodeo begins on Feb. 25 with George Strait taking the stage. The Baytown-Highlands committee will be recognized on the second night of the rodeo, Feb. 26, when Martina McBride performs.
The rodeo will continue nightly through March 16, when Alabama closes out the event.

Among the hot country artists coming to Houston this year are Clay Walker, Pat Green and Mark Chestnutt.

The rodeo will also feature some non-country music performances by LL Cool J, ZZ Top, Bon Jovi and Lynyrd Skynrd.



Schedule of Performers 2003 HLS&R
Tues, Feb 25 – George Strait
Wed, Feb 26 – Martina McBride
Thurs, Feb 27 – Kenny Chesney
Fri, Feb 28 – Robert Earl Keen
Sat, Mar 1 – Lee Ann Womack and Cross Canadian Ragweed
Sun, Mar 2 – Julio Iglesias
Mon, Mar 3 – Tim McGraw
Tues, Mar 4 – ZZ Top
Wed, Mar 5 – Toby Keith (presented by Ford)
Thurs, Mar 6 – Clay Walker
Fri, Mar 7 – LL Cool J and Ashanti
Sat, Mar 8 – Phil Vassar and Jamie O’Neal
Sun, Mar 9 – Intocable and Los Tres Amigos, featuring Little Joe, Roberto Pulido, and Ruben Ramos, with special guests Johnny and Rocky Hernandez
Mon, Mar 10 – Lynyrd Skynyrd and Jerry Jeff Walker
Tues, Mar 11 – Brooks & Dunn
Wed, Mar 12 – Bon Jovi
Thurs, Mar 13 – Pat Green (presented by Miller Lite)
Fri, Mar 14 – Ray Charles and Ronnie Millsap
Sat, Mar 15 – Rockin’ Roadhouse Tour, featuring Joe Diffie, Mark Chestnutt and Tracy Lawrence
Sun, Mar 16 – Alabama